HONOLULU — Asia-Pacific Center for Security employees will be recognized at the Honolulu-Pacific Federal Executive Board’s (FEB) 54th Annual Excellence in Federal Government Awards luncheon being held at the Sheraton Waikiki April 29.

The annual luncheon honors employees from many government agencies in Hawaii for their outstanding efforts, dedication, and contribution to the workforce and community. Each employee was selected by his organization.

The APCSS awardees for 2009 are:

– Team Excellence: Resource Management Team

– Federal Employee of the Year (Clerical/Assistant): Ms. Sharlyn Fahl

– Federal Employee of the Year (Professional/Admin/Tech): Ms. Yvonne Yoshioka

– Federal Supervisor of the Year/Manager of the Year: Ms. Mary Markovinovic

– Leader of the Year: Maj. Brian S. Middleton, USMC

– Exceptional Community Service: Ms. Cherrielynn Kamahele

– Mentor of the Year: Mr. Clifton Johnson

The Asia-Pacific Center for Security Studies is a Department of Defense academic institute that addresses regional and global security issues.  Military and civilian representatives of the U.S. and Asia-Pacific nations participate in our comprehensive program of executive education, professional exchanges and outreach events, both in Hawaii and throughout the Asia-Pacific region. APCSS’ mission is to educate, connect, and empower security practitioners to advance Asia-Pacific security.